Webinars

WEBINARS

Passive House

An Active Approach to Passive House Windows

LEARNING CREDIT - 1hr (AIA, AIBC, ASTTBC, BC Housing, OAA, BOABC)

This presentation explores the Passive House strategy for windows, providing a high-level overview of the building science behind the standard, how the standard is measured and validated in real-world projects, as well as the benefits of Passive House windows for occupants.

Through a review of window materials and configurations, this presentation outlines options for meeting the Passive House standard, as well as opportunities to cost-optimize high-performance fenestration.

AIA Provider Number: 40107438  |  AIA Course Number - PH-15  |  1LU/HSW

NOTE: AIA & AIBC credits are reported automatically by Cascadia. All other learning credits can be self-reported to the respective governing bodies.

 


Tue, May 31 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Thu, July 21 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Fri, Aug 19 @ 9am PST (12pm EST)

Click to Register


Fri, Sep 30 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Fri, Oct 28 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Fri, Nov 25 @ 9am PST (12pm EST)

Click to Register


Fri, Dec 9 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Previous Session -


Download Presentation (PDF) - An Active Approach to Passive House Windows