AIA Educational Webinars

Webinars

WEBINARS

Combustible Components

Combustible Windows & Façade Components in Non-Combustible Construction – Testing, Research, and Expanding Methods

LEARNING CREDIT - 1 hr (AIA, AIBC, ASTTBC, BC Housing, OAA, BOABC)

We desperately need better energy efficiency from building enclosures, from both windows and insulated wall assemblies.  Today, the best products and components to enable this are generally made from low conductivity materials. Most of these materials also happen to be combustible—at least, to some extent.

Even so, combustible components such as cladding supports and window frames can be safely used in non-combustible construction.

AIA Provider Number: 40107438  |  AIA Course Number - 12  |  1LU/HSW

NOTE: AIA & AIBC credits are reported automatically by Cascadia. All other learning credits can be self-reported to the respective governing bodies.

 


Wed, Feb 15 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Wed, Apr 19 @ 9am PST (12pm EST)

Click to Register


Wed, June 7 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Wed, Aug 23 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


 

Previous Session -


Download Presentation (PDF) - Combustible Windows & Façade Components in Non-Combustible Construction – Testing, Research, and Expanding Methods