Webinars

WEBINARS

Building Energy Performance Standards

Navigating Emerging Building Energy Performance Standards (BEPS)

LEARNING CREDIT - 1 hr (AIA, AIBC, ASTTBC, BC Housing, OAA, BOABC)

More and more jurisdictions are implementing Building Energy Performance Standards (BEPS) to help address the poor energy efficiency of buildings—a key contributor to greenhouse gas emissions and overall energy consumption.

While some of these new standards may seem restrictive or simply adding costs, many in fact offer increased design flexibility. But to capitalize on the opportunity, it requires a change in design thinking.

This presentation explores a more comprehensive and integrated approach to envelope and fenestration energy performance, with a focus on ways to cost-optimize energy-efficiency at a whole-building scale.

Through a review of the BC Step Code & the Seattle Energy Code-2018, this presentation will demonstrate how a ‘building-envelope-first’ design approach can help meet emerging BEPS as well as offset costs associated with high-performance materials.

AIA Provider Number: 40107438  |  AIA Course Number - 14

NOTE: AIA & AIBC credits are reported automatically by Cascadia. All other learning credits can be self-reported to the respective governing bodies.

 


Wed, June 15 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Wed, July 20 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Wed, Oct 26 @ 12pm PST (3pm EST)

Click to Register


Wed, Nov 30 @ 9am PST (12pm EST)

Click to Register


Previous Session -


Download Presentation - Navigating Building Energy Performance Standards (BEPS)